Skip to content

ArtReach Events Calendar


"Conversations with Jim" new work by Dougie Padilla

Presented by ArtReach St. Croix at ArtReach St. Croix, Stillwater

April 04 - May 11

In 2022, Minnesota artist Dougie Padilla’s great friend, Ojibwe artist Jim Denomie, passed away suddenly. Shortly thereafter, Dougie visited ArtReach’s exceptional show of Jim’s last work, “Sweet Dreams.” To face his grief, Dougie dove into an intense aesthetic and spiritual conversation with Jim and his art. Within six months, 60+ works of art had been born. This show is the best of those efforts.

Valley Reads in the St. Croix Valley is presented by ArtReach St. Croix in...

[more+]

In 2022, Minnesota artist Dougie Padilla’s great friend, Ojibwe artist Jim Denomie, passed away suddenly. Shortly thereafter, Dougie visited ArtReach’s exceptional show of Jim’s last work, “Sweet Dreams.” To face his grief, Dougie dove into an intense aesthetic and spiritual conversation with Jim and his art. Within six months, 60+ works of art had been born. This show is the best of those efforts.

Valley Reads in the St. Croix Valley is presented by ArtReach St. Croix in conjunction with core program partners including Valley Bookseller and public libraries located between St. Croix Falls, WI and Hastings, MN. Valley Reads 2024 is supported by Hugh J. Andersen Foundation.

[less-]

Dates & times

Wed, Apr 24 @ 10:00 am Thu, Apr 25 @ 10:00 am Fri, Apr 26 @ 10:00 am + 9 more dates and times

Sat, Apr 27 @ 12:00 pm Wed, May 01 @ 10:00 am Thu, May 02 @ 10:00 am Fri, May 03 @ 10:00 am Sat, May 04 @ 12:00 pm Wed, May 08 @ 10:00 am Thu, May 09 @ 10:00 am Fri, May 10 @ 10:00 am Sat, May 11 @ 12:00 pm - Less dates

Admission

Free Admission

(651) 439-1465

[email protected]

Location

ArtReach St. Croix Arrow icon

224 North 4th Street, Stillwater, MN 55082

Full map and directions Arrow icon