ArtReach Events Calendar


WisconScenes - Practicing with Ish-y Pastels. ArtPlay for Adults

Presented by The Art and The Mind LLC at The Art and The Mind LLC, Saint Croix Falls

January 10 - May 23

The “Ish-y” part is this: What you create will be tree-ish, branch-ish, landscape-ish, sunrise-ish, sunset-ish…you get the idea.
A different scene will be used to practice with each week.
We are not going for detail here but tapping into our own intuitive self-expression by using simple strokes, blending and shading, creating an idea of what we see.
In simple terms – I am providing the space, supplies and guidance in which you can explore and connect to your inner artist.

Rules of...

[more+]

The “Ish-y” part is this: What you create will be tree-ish, branch-ish, landscape-ish, sunrise-ish, sunset-ish…you get the idea.
A different scene will be used to practice with each week.
We are not going for detail here but tapping into our own intuitive self-expression by using simple strokes, blending and shading, creating an idea of what we see.
In simple terms – I am providing the space, supplies and guidance in which you can explore and connect to your inner artist.

Rules of the class:

No judgements, no competition, and no expectations.

Barbie (Babs) Luepke will serve as your Art Guide.

This class will be held on Mondays, starting January 10th, 2022 from 1 pm – 3 pm.
$35 per class.
ArtPlay classes practice small inclusion, so there is limited space available.

[less-]

Dates & times

Mon, Jan 24 @ 1:00 pm Mon, Jan 31 @ 1:00 pm Mon, Feb 07 @ 1:00 pm + 10 more dates and times

Mon, Feb 14 @ 1:00 pm Mon, Feb 21 @ 1:00 pm Mon, Feb 28 @ 1:00 pm Mon, Mar 07 @ 1:00 pm Mon, Mar 14 @ 1:00 pm Mon, Mar 21 @ 1:00 pm Mon, Mar 28 @ 1:00 pm Mon, Apr 04 @ 1:00 pm Mon, Apr 11 @ 1:00 pm Mon, Apr 18 @ 1:00 pm - Less dates

Admission

ArtPlay classes practice small inclusion, so there is limited space available. Register and pay here: https://square.link/u/bDtoQZHz OR email me at theartandthemind@gmail.com All art is an abstraction from reality – just differs in how much. *This class will have opportunities to be plein air – immersing ourselves in nature and bringing our supplies along with us for an outdoor adventure in art. These outdoor adventures will be noted ahead of time.

theartandthemind@gmail.com

Location

The Art and The Mind LLC Arrow icon

520 S Washington Street, Saint Croix Falls, WI 54024

Full map and directions Arrow icon